A New Adventure

How often is it that one reads? To truly sit down and immerse yourself in the words of another’s mind. Their thoughts, ideas, opinions and imaginations, created through a collection of letters that comprise words to create phrases; each unique in their own sense. It is in books and stories, articles and just writing in general – of both fiction and non-fiction – that I find myself caught deep within the mind of another person subconsciously.

We may not think much of it in the moment, but is undeniably the reality of what goes on when you sit down, snuggle up or do whatever you do when you read.

Words have power. They can create, destroy, inform or confuse. It is because of all  this that I find myself needing more and for that I have adapted my lifestyle to cater to that need, that insatiable thirst.

But I am at my limit. I can only go so far with all these pieces of art in my head until I need to share the inner most thought and feelings of my mind. So many opinions for so many years all bottled up because I was too scared to step out of my comfort zone. So I have come to terms with myself and finally decided that enough is enough.

It is because of my new found assertiveness that I decided to start this blog. To step out of my comfort zone and let those who care to listen into my mind and hear my thoughts and opinions on books and stories. To let my feelings come to life within the confines of a review.

So here’s to new beginnings and trying to brush the surface of this crazy world and all those beautiful words that we have yet to learn. I hope maybe you can find at least one of my reviews relatable to you in your own mind and maybe spark up your inner writer to make a drop in the ocean.


And suddenly you just know…

It’s time to start something new and trust in the magic of new beginnings.

~Meister Eckhart

The words we read are alive.

The words we read are alive.

Leave a comment